Client Testimonials

We would love to hear from you! Leave us a review on one of our review sites and automatically be entered to win a $100 gift card. Winners are picked at the end of each month and will be notified by email.

Click below to leave a review on Houzz, Facebook or Google.
 

houzzfacgplus

 

We love all of our clients, thank you so much for your kind words! It was truly a pleasure
working with each of you.

 

“Karsen and Kelsey, just have to tell you that working with the two of you has truly been a delightful experience and I could never have done this project at the beach without you. Because I was trying to make sure things would get done correctly but not living close, you two did it all for me. I never had to worry about anything and I am so very happy with the way everything turned out. I will never be able to thank you enough for giving me such a beautiful beach house to look forward to spending time at – absolutely amazing transformation from the gloomy, dated look that was there.”
Personal Review, April 2017


“I worked with both Jerry and Cindy as interior decorators. They both were great! I worked with Jerry most directly. He helped decorate a large portion of my house. He put together a 47 inch gray for a 70 inch shelf and did an absolutely amazing job. He pays so much attention to detail but also appreciates your input in what you are looking for. The store has a lot of unique items and beautiful oil prints. I definitely recommend the store and Jerry and Cindy as decorators.”
– Houzz Review, December 2016


Being new to the area, my husband and I just happened upon CHD Interiors during an outing. We were highly impressed by the collections and furniture. The unusual chandeliers were quite outstanding. Jerry was extremely helpful and informative. We will surely be stopping by again soon! Loved this store!
– Houzz Review, November 2016


The team at CHD helped me to begin updating my home, which is a process for me since it is something I cannot do all at once. An added challenge is that my husband and I have different styles. As soon as we moved in, we found out that we would be hosting a large family gathering right away. They helped me to pull together the main living areas enough to look great for the occasion. Since then we have been doing a little at a time to finish the look of the house. They have been patient and kind, and piece by piece my home is coming together as a true reflection of its owners, only better thanks to CHD! I would highly recommend them to anyone looking for a professional decorating and design company.
– Houzz Review, October 2016


“Having previously worked for an interior designer I am rather particular. Working with Karsen Hood of CHD Interiors has been both delightful and fruitful. She listens so well and brings great design choices. I am very appreciative she is always willing to take the extra time to explain the “whys” of her suggestions. Her talent has certainly added a sophisticated yet inviting design to our home. I look forward to this being a long term relationship.”
– Houzz Review, September 2016


“I can’t say enough good things about Julie and Allie from CHD Interiors. I made an appointment for them to come to my home, and they gave me the BEST decorating ideas and advice! When I visited the Murrells Inlet store, I fell in love with all the beautiful pictures, accessories, and furniture. I highly recommend CHD and this design team!”
– Personal Review, August 2016


“What can you say about Jerry Hobson? I have been a client of Jerry’s (and CHD) for over two years and in that time I have found him to be a great listener of my needs and desires in decorating my home. Jerry is extremely knowledgeable and creative about the blending of furniture and fabrics into a a fixed amount of space. He always remains very conscious of the clients budget and uses his creativity and problem solving skills to make things fit into the overall design. I love the way Jerry provides alternatives and options to choose from while providing the pros and cons of each. The design process was all new to me and Jerry has remained professional and courteous through the journey but his patience with me has been overwhelming. We have formed a partnership in the decorating of my home and the results to date have been A+. We’re not done yet and with Jerry’s leadership, I’m sure my home will be even more beautiful than I ever expected, thanks to Jerry Hobson.”
– Houzz Review, August 2016


“When my husband and I moved into our new home, we purchased a few items of furniture and were then stuck/confused as to what direction to take in our décor. Jerry of CHD did an amazing job of listening to us and presenting designs based on our likes and dislikes. He also helped us to “think outside of the box” a little. The result is a home that feels comfortable, that we love and are proud of. Jerry was always available and very attentive to details. We highly recommend Jerry and CHD to all of our friends and neighbors.”
– Houzz Review, August 2016


“CHD Interiors aided us in furnishing and decorating our new branch at International Drive in the Myrtle Beach/Carolina Forest area. Designer Julie Schettig and her team helped us accomplish a professional look with casual and inviting comfort. Our associates of that office love working in the beautiful environment, and our customers are enamored with the décor. CHD Interiors made the project easy, and we have been very pleased with the professionalism of their entire team. ”
– Personal Review, April 2016


“In the past year the Millers have bought a 1737 home in Georgetown SC and needed various accessories to go with our antiques. Kelly was so helpful and had a full understanding of what we wanting to achieve. We were able to find rugs, side tables, throws, fabrics for drapes and so many more items to complete the look that we envisioned. Kelly is fun to work with and has a great eye. I now count her as one of my new friends in SC.”
– Personal Review, December 2015


“CHD is, hands down, the best design firm in Myrtle Beach, Charleston and the surrounding areas. Lance Griffith and his team go above and beyond on every project they take on, even taking the time to meet me at potential properties to share their vision. I have worked with Megan on several different projects, and she ALWAYS exceeds my expectations. She is knowledgeable, creative, and she always manages to remain within my budget. I cannot recommend CHD highly enough!” – Houzz Review, November 2015


“A long overdue THANK YOU to CHD…Moving to PI from Rhode Island has been a dream mainly because of your VERY caring staff. Kelly Ryder IMMEDIATELY understood us and appreciated our “stuff” of 44 years…BUT she knew how to make it all look better!!! Special pieces from CHD made all the difference. Much credit goes to Danny Richman who helped transform our villa too!!! Rick, Harold, and Cole have all been to our home numerous times and all feel like family to us. They seem excited for us as our home has taken shape. What a welcome to this community…”CHD’s Team” has made a difference…I think Barbara knows my voice and is always most cooperative too. Barry and I call CHD our “HOME” CLUB….We both love checking out all the latest arrivals from around the world, and all have been arranged with the utmost of care.” – Facebook Review, November 2015


“My experience in working with Kelly and Cindy resulted with a very rewarding environment for myself and my husband. I wanted to achieve a very calming and soothing surrounding and that’s exactly how we feel in our new living room!! The colors, textures and all of the wood gives me the feeling of living by the ocean which is what we love! CHD has different and unusual furniture and accessories that you don’t find everywhere. This is why we came to CHD to redo our living room.” – Personal Review, December 2015


“Michelle Still was recommended by my daughter who lives in Mt. Pleasant, SC and I live in Ormond Beach Florida. I was so excited that Michelle agreed to take on this daunting task of partnering with me on this out of state re-do for a number of rooms in our Florida home. With Michelle’s design expertise and being client oriented, she listened closely to my needs for the vision of my home. Needless to say due to Michelle’s professionalism, attention to detail, follow through, and creative recommendations the outcome exceeded my expectations. I would highly recommend Michelle and her staff to create an inviting transformation of any project – large or small.” – Houzz Review, October 2015